Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2018
 

Our experience at Hilltop has been fantastic with BOTH purchases. The first time we went to buy a car our credit wasn't in the best shape and we weren't sure we were going to be able to get a vehicle at all. Steve worked very hard and made it possible for us to walk out that day with our first car! We kept that car for a year and a half and now that our credit has improved we went back and were able to get into a much nicer car and into something we really wanted!! Steve and Chad worked very hard to help us out. About a week after purchasing our SECOND car from Hilltop our check engine light came on. We called Steve at the dealership and they sent us the next day to 169 Auto Repair and had our car fixed and back on the road within a couple of hours! Great service, great people and great cars!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2018
 

GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT SERVICE!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2018
 

Just got home from the Hilltop Motors and still can't believe how we'll we were treated by the best sales man Larry Gardner . Everyone there was awesome. Got a good deal . We did just get home will post if anything changes .

Read at Google

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 31, 2018
 

I would like to say the guys here are great!!! Larry was such a great salesman he wasn't pushy at all and made us laugh, I felt at home there which was nice! I had a minor problem with my car which is not unheard of with a used car they can right to the rescue. Thank you guys I love my new car .

Read at Facebook

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 13, 2018
 

Thank you to Larry & the Hilltop crew! Really likin' the Nissan Altima so far!! You made buying a car almost painless!!

Read at Facebook

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 13, 2018
 

We bought a truck at hilltop March 2016 and bought the extra 3 year warranty. Recently had to take in to the shop and was given the run around about the warranty. Called Chad Matthews at hilltop and he was able to take care of us, referring us to a local shop. The warranty covered everything but our 100 deductible!! This saved us 4,000.00!! Thanks to Chad at hilltop for taking care of us, we will be forever customers! We so much appreciate you getting us in touch with the right people! Thanks a million!

Read at Facebook

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2018
 

I have purchased from most of the "big" dealerships Saint Joseph and now with Hilltop Motors. BY FAR the best of the BEST would be Hilltop Motors. No issue buying - the price is as far as you will find before you even test-drive - do your research and you will find each vehicle is below the competition and fair market value. Then the you have the staff - by far most honest, helpful, and empathetic men and women around - they want to help you as much as they want your sale. They stand behind what they sale, won't sale anything till it's right, and still can beat the competitors "sale price". I know time is precious but honestly give them a moment of your time and see that I am not lying and they really are the real deal.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2018
 
Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 1, 2018
 

Yes I work for Rogers Pharmacy and I delivered to him. He is a great guy and if I needed a car I would go to him in a Heartbeat. I KNOW Tyler Stout will treat you right.I have known him for quite a while.

Read at Facebook

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 17, 2018
 

*********Edit******** I reviewed Hilltop about 2 months ago and at the time I had it rated at a 2. Let me say, when Chad says he will make something right he is t lying. After my review Hilltop reached out to me and told me they would fix whatever was wrong with my car at no cost. It took them around 3 weeks to realize that they couldn’t figure out what was wrong with it, but they did give me a loaner car for about half the time which included a family trip to St Louis. After... not being able to fix it they paid my loan and got me into a van that works great and is a wonderful fit to our family. Although it did cost more than our original purchase, I’m very satisfied with how they treated us and will be going back to them in years to come. ****previous review**** I am very disappointed in the vehicle I bought from Hilltop motors. I have had our van for less than 3 months. I have had to get an alignment as well as new tires because of a bad alignment to begin with. This was not totally at fault of them as I should have noticed that before purchasing. I now I will be having to put in a new fuel pump because my car keeps randomly dying while driving. It left us stranded 2 states away from home after doing this over the weekend. It’s unfortunate when you buy a vehicle from a dealer and have these kind of issues right out of the gate. I will not be purchasing from hilltop in the future.

Read at Facebook


Leave Us A Review